Skip to main content.
construction workers building relationships

Trade Allies

When you partner with Nicor Gas, your customers benefit and so can your business.

How To Participate

Participation is simple: become familiar with the offerings and start talking to customers about them. Rebates, assessments and business custom incentives are segmented by customer type, making it easier to offer customers targeted solutions for their energy needs.

Join Contractor Circle

Contractor Circle is an exclusive trade ally network, connecting customers to contractors and contractors to suppliers. Our dedicated outreach team is here to help you every step of the way. 

We have a path to membership for any company that supports the Nicor Gas Energy Efficiency Program.

Trade Ally Documents (apps, checklists, case studies and more!)

Commercial, Multi-family and Public Sector

Commercial Customer Stories

Commercial Customer Testimonial

Industry Case Studies and Equipment Fact Sheets

Qualifying Product Lists (QPLs)

Catch up with our Launch Webinar!

Nicor Gas 2022 Trade Ally Launch Webinar

Most Common Ways to Participate

Distributors, Manufacturers and Suppliers

  • Design, manufacture or sell energy efficiency equipment
  • Design, manufacture or sell tools, testing equipment or related equipment that supports the installation of energy efficiency equipment or improvements
  • Provide training for equipment, services or solutions offered by Nicor Gas

Builders and Raters

Retailers

  • Sell energy efficiency equipment and products
  • Sell tools, testing equipment or related equipment that supports the installation of energy efficiency equipment or improvements

Engineering Firms

  • Building optimization services
  • Retrocommissioning

Trade Ally Contact List

Trade Ally Inquiries

Distributor and Contractor Outreach

Residential Rebates

Janet Sebahar

Kristine Dwyer

Trade Ally Outreach Manager

Residential Outreach Specialist

331.262.5290

224.760.0946

jsebahar@southernco.com

krdwyer@southernco.com

Residential Offerings

Residential Rebates

Residential Air Sealing, Insulation and Duct Sealing Rebates

Kristine Dwyer

Kenneth Hill, BPI Building Science Principles

Residential Outreach Specialist

Trade Ally Liaison

224.760.0946

312.940.9573

krdwyer@southernco.com

khill@franklinenergy.com

Commercial Offerings

Commercial Rebates, Custom Incentives, and Assessments (Public and Private)

Bill Lewis

Amy Destache

Outreach Specialist

Outreach Specialist

312.810.6168

773.676.3930

william.lewis@clearesult.com

amy.destache@clearesult.com



Andy Poffinbarger

Greg Shelain

Outreach Specialist

Outreach Specialist

312.344.1521

630.748.7439

andy.poffinbarger@clearesult.com

greg.shelain@clearesult.com 

 

Jennifer Sally

 

Market Outreach Manager

 

630.664.9555

 

jennifer.sally@clearesult.com

 

Multi-Family Offerings

Multi-Family Rebates, Custom Incentives

Multi-Family Assessments

Janet Sebahar

Chris Peshek

Trade Ally Outreach Manager

Assessment Outreach Manager

331.262.5290

312.940.9562

jsebahar@southernco.com

cpeshek@franklinenergy.com

New Construction

Residential New Construction

Commercial and Industrial New Construction

Mike Resech

Prachi Sharma

Program Manager

Outreach Lead

651.200.3404

608.210.7107

michael.resech@residentialscience.com

psharma@slipstreaminc.org

   

Affordable Housing New Construction

 

Dan Moring

 

Program Manager

 

608.210.7179

 

dmoring@slipstreaminc.org

 

Emerging Technology

Emerging Technology

Mark Szczygiel

Emerging Technology and Market Transformation Supervisor

630.388.2738 

mszczygi@southernco.com